When we look at the development of information technologies in the education systems of developed and developing countries, we see four phases, which are introduction, implementation, promotion and transformation. 


The IT program is generally designed to include the three learning areas given below: 


  • Basic Operations and Concepts 
  • The Use of IT 
  • Advanced Applications of IT 


In addition to these three learning areas, the below stated two learning outcomes which consider the social values that need to be respected during the use of IT, are integrated into all areas of the curriculum.


  • Scientific Process in IT
  • Ethics and Social Values in IT